I have a DUI charge, what next?
It may be a good idea to take a look at the DUI laws in your state: Here are the ones for the state of Oklahoma:
Oklahoma DUI Laws:
- Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) Limits and Implied Consent
- Zero Tolerance (Underage) BAC Limit: .02%
- “Per Se” BAC Limit: .08%
- Enhanced Penalty (Aggravated) BAC Limit: .15%
- Implied Consent to Submit to BAC Test? Yes.
- Minimum License Suspension or Revocation:
- 1st offense: 6 months
- 2nd offense: 1 year
- 3rd offense: 2 years
- Will I have to have an Ignition Interlock Device installed? Possibly.
I’m underage and received a DUI charge, what can I expect?
Usually, those who are underage and cited for a DUI will be charged with at least two crimes: Underage drinking and DUI. You can also receive other charges such as minor in possession of alcohol, soliciting alcohol from an adult and distributing alcohol to minors. The fines are usually much more severe and the total costs are significantly more than for someone of legal drinking age.
How long will a DUI be on my record?
It depends on the state you live in, it could be anywhere from ten years to forever.
Check out some of these websites: